Gluten Free Easter Candy Options (Certified GF)

This post contains affiliate links including Amazon affiliate links.

With Easter around the corner, I’ve got you prepared with a list of gluten free Easter candy options. All of these options are gluten free and many are dairy free and free of other allergens.

They come with great kid-approved reviews and most are free of bad sugars and food dyes that you can feel good about giving to your kids. It’s a passion of mine to always make sure kids have lots of options for navigating a gluten free life. I never want them to feel like they are missing out on anything.

A variety of gluten free Easter candy with a speckled yellow background.

I’ve broken the options into categories and I’ve included non-candy ideas to fill up their Easter baskets. Use the table of contents for easy navigation.

Gluten Free Easter Candy

Gluten Free m&m style candy for Easter.

1. No Whey Chocolate Candy Filled Tubes

These little candy-coated candies are filled with a peanut butter alternative and covered in a colored chocolate coating. It’s free of all 8 food allergens.

No Whey products are produced in a dedicated gluten free facility.

Ingredients: Vegan Cane Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Rice Syrup Powder, Unsweetened Chocolate, Sunflower Lecithin (Emulsifier), Gum Arabic, Carnauba Wax, Pectin, Spirulina Extract (Color), Fruit and Vegetable Juice (Color) | Peanot Cups Ingredients: Vegan Cane Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Unsweetened Chocolate, Roasted Sunflower Seed, Canola Oil, Sustainable Palm Oil, Rice Syrup Powder, Sunflower Lecithin, Vegetable Oil (Mono and Diglycerides) Salt

Click here for current prices

A box of YumEarth mixed Spring candy for Easter.

2. YumEarth Spring Candy Variety Box

This Variety Box includes the perfect mix of candies that you can fill Easter baskets with or use for Easter egg hunts. It contains gummy fruits, jelly beans, and lollipops.

All of these items are free of the top 9 allergens. Plus they are organic, made with no artificial food dyes, and non-GMO.

“Yum Earth is a definite hit in our home. My kids range from age 13 – 2 and they all said that they really like the favor and texture. I recommend this to everyone I know.” Carmen (source)

Click here for current prices

A bag of gluten free Easter chocolate peanut butter eggs made with a peanut butter alternative.

3. No Whey Foods Mini Chocolate PeaNOT Butter Cup Filled Easter Eggs

Peanut butter Easter eggs are a favorite of mine! These are made with a peanut alternative filling made with roasted sunflower seeds. The chocolate Easter eggshell is made with dairy-free chocolate.

These chocolate Easter eggs are made in a facility that is free from the top 8 food allergens.

“I bought these to hide in my grandson’s plastic Easter eggs (he’s lactose intolerant). I was surprised at how delicious they are. Maybe a little pricey, but worth it for my little bunnyboy.” Claudia (source)

Ingredients: Vegan Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Unsweetened Chocolate, Roasted Sunflower Seed, Canola Oil, Sustainable Palm Oil, Rice Syrup Powder, Sunflower Lecithin, Vegetable Oil (Mono and Diglycerides), Salt

Click here for current prices

A bag of gluten free Easter cream filled eggs made with allergen-friendly ingredients.

4. No Whey Foods Mini Cream-Filled Chocolate Eggs

Besides peanut butter filled chocolate, cream-filled chocolate eggs are always a must-have in an Easter basket. These Easter eggs are amazing but the filling is on the low side and the chocolate egg is half of an egg instead of a whole egg.

These eggs are made in a dedicated facility that is free from the top 8 food allergens.

“As someone unable to eat gluten who has been missing Cadbury eggs for two decades I am so so so happy to see there is finally an option like this. If, like me, you can’t eat certain foods you know how exciting it is when there is FINALLY an allergen free version of something you dearly miss. These vegan and g free eggs definitely have the memorable cadbury flavor and filling texture. The eggs are smaller with less filling and a denser chocolate shell than Cadbury eggs. A suggestion for the company would be to have more filling as this is what truly gives the beloved ooey gooey Cadbury experience. Also a bonus would be some turmeric coloring in the center to recall the Cadbury ‘yolks’.” Che (source)

Ingredients: Vegan Cane Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Cocoa Mass, Rice Syrup Powder, Sunflower Lecithin, Invert Sugar, Dextrose, Natural Flavor

Click here for current prices

Three chocolate Easter lollipops.

5. No Whey Easter Lollipop Collection

This is a fun set of 3 chocolate Easter-themed lollipops. The chocolate is dairy-free. The chocolate Easter treats are made in a dedicated facility free from the top 8 food allergens.

“These were very cute and also very tasty! They are however somewhat small in size, but she loved them. It was nice to be able to have chocolate Easter candy for her basket.” Marian (source)

Ingredients: Vegan Cane Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Cocoa Mass, Rice Syrup Powder, Sunflower Lecithin, Corn Starch, Dextrose, Tragacanth Gum (Natural Thickener), Natural Flavor, Natural Vanilla

Some people said their lollipops arrived melted and/or broken. Keep that in mind when ordering.

Click here for current prices

Gluten Free Easter Basket Options

An Easter bunny bag with various gluten free candy inside.

1. Yummy Pallette Kids Bunny Bag (Not all items are certified gluten free)

This bunny bag is adorable. It contains a variety of chocolate bars and one bag of fruit gummies. Each chocolate bar is dairy free, made without artificial ingredients

Moo Free says this about their chocolate bars (the blue Moo Free and Mini Moos): “While we’re not a certified nut free facility, we have strict allergen controls on site, we operate a dedicated ‘Free From’ chocolate production facility, we do not handle any allergens. All raw material suppliers are risk assessed to ensure that there are no allergen cross-contamination risks in the supply chain.” Please note on the packaging of the Mini Moos it says it may contain traces of nuts and soy. (source)

Biona says this about their products (the gummy fruits bears): Are any of your products certified gluten free? Yes! A large amount of Biona products are made with ingredients that do not contain gluten, but since they may not be batch tested we don’t declare them as gluten free. However, we do have a large amount of certified gluten free products across our Biona & Friends’ ranges. You can find them by using the filter on our website, or by browsing our collection certified gluten free products, here. Please always check a specific products’ ingredients list. (source)

“Got these for my two year old for Easter. He’s allergic to wheat and dairy, so it’s hard to find Easter treats for him. Got so excited when I found these! I taste tested one of the chocolate bars… Yummy! Will be ordering again.” Malynn (source)

Biona Fruit Bears Ingredients: Glucose syrup*, Sugar*, gelling agent (pectin), acid (citric acid), acidity regulators (sodium tartrates, potassium tartrates), natural lemon flavouring, natural strawberry flavouring, natural orange flavourings, natural current flavouring, natural apple flavouring, fruit juice concentrates* (elderberry*, apple*, strawberry*), natural turmeric flavouring*, colouring algae extract*(Spirulina platensis), glazing agent (carnauba wax*). * = Certified Organic Ingredients (source)

Click here for current prices

A purple bag with an Easter bunny on it with various gluten free Easter treats around it.

2. Gluten-Free Easter Snack Bag (Not all items are certified gluten free)

This Easter gift bag has a bit of everything! It’s filled with sweet and savory snacks. It caters to more of a Paleo and keto crowd.

My two cents, none of the snacks in this Easter bag are Easter-themed. If you like this idea, you might be better off putting together one yourself. I also feel the snacks are more for adults than kids.

“I am gluten intolerant and my sister and son have celiac disease. Finding fun treats that won’t make us sick can be a challenge. This is a sweet little bag with snacks-cute enough to be giftable, small enough that I slip it in my purse. Nice little snack sized bags are perfect for a quick treat. I am always hesitant to try new foods in the event they aren’t really gluten free, but each of these is labeled and made of certified gluten free items. Perfect for sending to school or adding in to an Easter basket. It’s a special thing to add when gluten free jelly beans and candies can be hard to find.” Jeannie (source)

Click here for current prices

Gluten Free Chocolate Bunny

I’ve written about is chocolate gluten free. It usually is unless they added cookies, malt syrup, or it was made in a facility that also produces products containing gluten.

Please note that a lot of people said they had issues with delivery if they lived in a warm state because the chocolate arrived melted.

A No Whey Jake Easter chocolate bunny in a box.

1. No Whey “Jake” Milkless Chocolate Easter Bunny

This Easter bunny is made with dairy free chocolate and is a solid Easter bunny. Just like all No Whey products, it is made in their dedicated allergy free facility.

“Bought for my son for Easter who is dairy, gluten, and soy free. He was so surprised to find something like this in his basket as we have struggled to find… especially holiday candy. He said it was so delicious.” E. Miller (source)

Ingredients: Vegan Cane Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Cocoa Mass, Rice Syrup Powder, Sunflower Lecithin (an emulsifier), Salt, Vanilla, Natural Flavor

Click here for current prices

A No Whey Easter chocolate bunny that is allergy-friendly.

2. No Whey “Noah” Allergy-Friendly Easter Bunny

This version of Easter bunny is called, Benny, and it’s the hollow version of their Easter bunny. It’s also made with dairy-free chocolate.

“My son has a dairy allergy and was super excited about getting a chocolate bunny this easter season. Tastes great and little man was over the moon. A bit pricey but well worth the smile!” Heather (source)

Ingredients: Vegan Cane Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Cocoa Mass, Rice Syrup Powder, Sunflower Lecithin, Corn Starch, Dextrose, Tragacanth Gum, Natural Flavor, Natural Vanilla

Click here for current prices

A No Whey white chocolate Easter bunny that is allergy-friendly.

3. No Whey Cottontail The Milkless White Bunny

Every Easter I always asked for white chocolate! It was my favorite. This version uses dairy-free white chocolate and comes in a solid bunny.

“My son has some food allergies (eggs, milk) that prevented us from giving him chocolates in the past. He absolutely loved this chocolate, totally great!” Menazord (source)

Ingredients: Vegan Cane Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Maltodextrin (From Corn), Sunflower Lecithin, Natural Vanilla, Dextrose, Natural Flavor

Click here for current prices

An Easter basket filled with a stuffed bunny and chicken with various toys around it.

Non-Candy Easter Basket Ideas

Consider adding a few of these non-candy Easter options to your kid’s Easter baskets.

  • Coloring Books
  • Reading Books
  • An Easy Craft
  • Stickers
  • Markers
  • Crayons
  • Little Toys
  • Lego
  • Slime
  • Stuffed Toy
  • Toy Cars

More Gluten Free Holiday Gift Guides

Need more gluten free ideas? I have you covered.

DISCLOSURE: Not intended for the treatment or prevention of disease, nor as a substitute for medical treatment, nor as an alternative to medical advice. Use of recommendations is at the choice and risk of the reader. Ditch the Wheat is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. I may receive monetary compensation or other types of remuneration for my endorsement, recommendation, testimonial and/or link to any products or services from this blog. I only endorse products that I believe in.

Website | + posts

Carol Lovett is the founder of Ditch the Wheat and a Globe and Mail bestselling author of the cookbook, Ditch the Wheat. She has been eating gluten free since 2010. She loves all things food, natural living, and spiritual. She's also a reiki master and crystal healer.

Gluten Free Resources

Do you need help with gluten free meals?
I recommend this meal-planning app. It makes cooking gluten free dinners extremely easy and family-friendly.
What gluten free snacks can I eat?
Lots! I have a ton of practical gluten free snack recipes in my cookbook.
How can I eat dessert on a gluten free diet?
You can 100% eat dessert while eating gluten free. Try my dessert cookbook for easy gluten free dessert recipes.
How do I know what is gluten free and what isn’t?
I have a whole section is it gluten free?
How do I make substitutions?
If you need substitution advice I created a ton of resources here.

A white bowl with a strawberry salad and dressing in a jar with a spoon.

Unlock Endless Salad Ideas With This Genius Mix & Match Cheat Sheet

A plate with a blue rim that is filled with monster energy balls.

No Bake Monster Balls

A baking sheet with 12 oatmeal raisin balls on it.

4-Ingredient Oatmeal Raisin Balls

Sheet pan nachos with salsa and sour cream.

A Nacho Bar Party Is The Party Trend You Need To Try!

No Added Sugar Popsicles Ditch the Wheat

7 Popsicle Recipes with No Added Sugar

THE BEST Dairy-Free Mint Chip Ice Cream - coconut milk, mint and chocolate chips! It's so delicious! THE BEST Dairy-Free Chocolate Ice Cream!!! paleo ice cream, keto ice cream, keto dairy free ice cream, dairy free ice cream, dairy free ice cream, Vegan ice cream, vegan ice cream #paleoicecream #dairyfreeicecream #ketoicecream #veganicecream

Dairy Free Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream